Spiders Nest full size crop

Baby Spiders Nest – Arachnophobics Beware!!


The GDMK Images web site can now be found here – gdmkimages.co.uk

All the content on this blog is being reviewed, refreshed and updated before transferring over to gdmkimages.co.uk – follow the links to find out whats new

thanks for your support and see you over at the new site

Gary

I mentioned in my latest wildflower garden update about coming across a spiders nest full of baby spiders.

As promised here are a couple of photos for you.

The tiny ball was somewhere around 7 or 8 millimeters in length and I wouldn’t like to guess how many spiders were there, but it was probably at least one hundred.

I managed to get a piece of white card behind the suspended nest and quickly set up my tripod. I still had the full set of extension tubes fitted to the Tamron 90mm macro lens as described in that earlier post.

The spiders are European Garden spiders – Araneus diademata, probably the most common spider in the UK.

I wouldn’t like to guess how many spiders were there but it was probably at least one hundred

Time to look away if you suffer from arachnophobia or have a fear of spiders or creepy crawlies.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Baby Spiders Nest Extreme Closeup

Baby Spiders Nest

Below is a 100% crop from the full image above.

Spiders Nest full size crop

Spiders Nest full size crop

I think they look kind of impressive considering the size of them, but I certainly wouldn’t want to get too close to them lol!

I am really impressed with the Kenko extension tubes and highly recommend them to anyone interested in pushing the limits of close up and macro photography.

Thanks for looking

Cheers

Gary

Fire away below and let me know what you think ......

