summer hay bale field

Looking forward to summer


With all the recent snow and rain, I have taken the opportunity to review some old images. I came across these taken last summer on a beautiful summers evening. I drove past this site every day on the way to work so was waiting for the day when the farmer started to harvest the field. I also had my fingers crossed that I would be lucky with the weather as the summer was terrible with rain and grey days dominating what we loosely call summer. Fortunately the sun gods were very generous to me and the harvest coincided with a couple of days of really nice weather. As they say the rest is history and I ended up with a nice selection of images. Seeing the lovely summer sun certainly makes me long for the return of ‘summer’.

summer hay bale field

summer hay bale

Hope you enjoy these images, thanks for looking

Gary

Fire away below and let me know what you think ......

