welsh stream misty woods

Places and scenery


This week I am focusing on places and scenery.

I have a photo gallery of places with a mix of coastal scenes, countryside views, urban looks and a few other things.

I have been reviewing some old photos with a view to revisiting the location and either improving the original or tackling the scene from a different perspective.

I also spent a little time over the holiday looking for new spots, specifically trying to find somewhere new that hasn’t been done to death a thousand times previously.

welsh stream misty woods

welsh stream in misty woods

Going forward, I am thinking of having a weekly theme to focus on – I’m hoping it’s going to keep me focused on looking for something fresh and provide a challenge to keep looking at old things in a new way.

What is your strategy for keeping your photography motivation fresh?

Cheers

Gary

Fire away below and let me know what you think ......

