Light rays through a tree

Foggy Evening


The fog has been hanging around all day today so I thought I would have a quick walk around and see if there were any photo opportunities tonight. Typically as it got darker the mist started to lift but I still managed to get a number of photos.

I have made a note of some pretty interesting locations for future reference.

I also decided to take only one lens to force myself to look differently at the scenes. I decided on my Tamron 90mm f2.8 lens but found myself wishing I had chosen my 50mm f1.8 lens instead.

There were hints of rays shining through the remaining fog. I decided to try a HDR effect to see if I could capture the light rays.

Light rays over a pedestrian crossing

Light rays over a pedestrian crossing

Most of the photos are better suited to a black and white treatment as above. But with the one below I de-saturated the image and left just a hint of colouring.

Light rays through a tree

Light rays through a tree

As always thanks for taking the time to look and feel free to comment.

cheers

Gary

3 thoughts on “Foggy Evening

    • Thanks for that John. It was an interesting evening as the fog was drifting and the effect kept fading. I did note a ton of good spots for the next time we get a thick fog though.

  1. Pingback: Foggy night HDR

Fire away below and let me know what you think ......

