digital painting vulcan bomber taking off in rainstorm

Vulcan Bomber XH558 – digital painting


If you have been to my site, you may well have had a look at the digital art section. I have been interested in digitally created art for a long time but never really spent any serious time with this aspect of art until recently.

digital painting vulcan bomber taking off in rainstorm

Digital painting of a Vulcan Bomber taking off in a heavy rainstorm

I have been playing with HDR as seen in my digital marmite posting and have started to tackle my appetite for more traditional styled art.

This painting of Avro Vulcan XH558 taking off in a rainstorm has its roots in a photo, but after following a couple of tutorials from some seriously talented people I created this digital painting for a friend. It was received so well that I decided to make it available on my site. Have you dabbled in any form of photography based digital art?

Anyway thanks for reading – let me know what you think of this type of digital art

cheers for now

Gary

Fire away below and let me know what you think ......

